We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Burning Salt

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


Anon 02:45
Born Again 02:29
Ginnie 01:52
Dirt 04:27
F2052SH 03:06


All money raised from this release will be donated to the Treasures Foundation. treasuresfoundation.org.uk

DIRT is a concept EP inspired by the women and workers of the infamous Holloway Prison. It is Burning Salt's debut offering.



released August 23, 2018

Vocals/Guitar/Piano: Hannah Hull
Electric Guitar: Bobby Williams
Double Bass: John Parker
Drums: Iain Ross

Backing vocals on F2052SH: John Fortis, Luke Marlowe, Alexander Mayor, Rob Mesure and David Workman from Chaps Choir.

All songs written by Hannah Hull and produced by Bobby Williams.

Mastered by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios.

This EP was created during a residency at Islington Museum as part of the 'Echoes of Holloway Prison' project funded by the Heritage Lottery Fund (HLF). Further information: www.echoesofhollowayprison.com


all rights reserved



Burning Salt UK

An award-nominated multimedia project by Hannah 'Hunter' Hull (they/she), singer-songwriter & artist.

Their genre-defying approach has been described as Art Pop, Sadcore & Gothic Folk.

They are known for their startlingly honest songs & distinctive low-register voice.

Fans describe their vocals as “scraped out of an ashtray somewhere in the early 90s” & “Friday night meets Sunday morning.”
... more

contact / help

Contact Burning Salt

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Burning Salt, you may also like: